Surfside Colony Community Services District

P.O. Box 235 Surfside, California 90743 (562) 592-2352 • www.surfsidecsd.org

Minutes of the October 19th, 2015 General Meeting of the Board of Directors Surfside Office, B-89 6:30 p.m.

President V. John Kriss, Secretary Gayle Mueller Winnen, Director Michael Farrell,
Director Paul Mesmer and Director Karen Johnson.
None.
Clerk Chris Montana.
: Gino Salegui, John Cahoon and Don Karich of Surfside Colony Storm Water Protection
District.

President Kriss called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Community Input: None.

<u>Review and Possible Approval of the September 21, 2015 General Meeting of the Board Minutes</u>: After the Board reviewed the September 21, 2015 General Meeting of the Board Minutes, Secretary Winnen moved to approve as presented. Director Farrell seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

<u>Current Bills</u>: Clerk Montana presented check #'s 3403-3406 for signature in the amount of \$41,003.88 for October 2015 invoices. President Kriss and Secretary Winnen signed checks as submitted. The Clerk reported that the \$50,000 transfer LAIF to the Bank of America operating account, as approved at last month's meeting, had been executed to cover current bills until next property tax allocation is received from the County.

<u>Fund Balance and Clerk's Report</u>: Clerk Montana reported the fund balance as of October 19, 2015 to be \$475,428, and reviewed the trial balance with the Board.

(a) The Clerk presented the 2015 State Controller's Special District Financial Transactions Report for review and signature.

(b) The Clerk presented the Reconciliation of Surfside Colony Ltd. 1st Quarter Actuals to Billings. After review and discussion, the reconciliation was accepted and no further action was deemed presently necessary.

Board Member Items: None.

<u>Adjournment:</u> There being no further business to be brought before the Board, Secretary Winnen moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:00 p.m., Director Farrell seconded, and next month's meeting was set for December 14th, 2015./ The meeting was unanimously adjourned.

Gayle-Mueller Winnen, Secretary

V. John Kriss, President